Summary of Green Candidates

This is a data base of all Green Party members who have run for public office in the United States since 1985, according to this definition of a Green Party candidate.

Candidates are entered into the data base once they have qualified for the ballot. Click each candidate’s name below for more information about them and their race. Use the search functions to the right on search by year, type of office or any candidate or race. Candidates not yet entered here may be found on state Green Party websites.

2020 Stats

107 Races in 2020

Election DateStateCandidateOffice
11/11/2020NY Jason NabewaniecSchool Board
11/03/2020CA Jake TonkelCity Council
11/03/2020CA Margaret VillaState Assembly
11/03/2020CA Jane JarlsbergWater District
11/03/2020CA Aidan HillMayor
11/03/2020CA Paul PitinoCity Council
11/03/2020CO Sierra GarciaState Representative
11/03/2020CT Tom McCormickU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020CT Cassandra MartineauU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020DC Joyce Robinson-PaulUnited States Representative
11/03/2020DC Eleanor OryShadow U.S Senate
11/03/2020DC Perry ReddCity Council
11/03/2020DC Ann WilcoxCity Council
11/03/2020DC Natale ‘Lino’ StracuzziDelegate to U.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020GA John FortuinU.S. Senate
11/03/2020HI Jane Becky SmithU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020IL Thomas J. WildaU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020IL Rich WhitneyCounty Board
11/03/2020IL Rachel WalesWater Reclamation District
11/03/2020IL Tammie Felicia VinsonWater Reclamation District
11/03/2020IL Troy Antonio HernandezWater Reclamation District
11/03/2020IL Joshua HellmannCounty Board
11/03/2020IL David BlackU.S. Senate
11/03/2020LA William BoartfieldState Public Service Commission
11/03/2020MA Charlene DiCalogeroState House of Representatives
11/03/2020MD Franca Muller PazCity Council
11/03/2020MD George GluckU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020ME Frederick HorchState Representative
11/03/2020ME Michael BardenState Representative
11/03/2020ME John SafarikState Representative
11/03/2020ME Benjamin MeiklejohnState Representative
11/03/2020ME Carolyn SilviusState Representative
11/03/2020MI Sherry A. WellsState Representative
11/03/2020MI John Anthony La PietraState Representative
11/03/2020MI Tom MairState Board of Education
11/03/2020MI Marcia SquireUS Senate
11/03/2020MI Robin Lea LaurainMSU Board of Trustees
11/03/2020MI Brandon HuBoard of Trustees
11/03/2020MI Eric BorregardCounty Commissioner
11/03/2020MI Amy SleprUS House of Representatives
11/03/2020MI Jean-Michel CreviereUS House of Representatives
11/03/2020MI John LawrenceUS House of Representatives
11/03/2020MI D. Etta WilcoxonUS House of Representatives
11/03/2020MI Clyde K. ShabazzUS House of Representatives
11/03/2020MI Stephen Boyle-Runs for State Representative, 2020
11/03/2020MI Anita Belle-Runs for State Representative, 2020
11/03/2020MI Nicholas Rowley-Runs for County Commissioner, 2020
11/03/2020NC Tamara ZwinakU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020NC Abbie (Bud) LaneState House of Representatives
11/03/2020NC Peter McClainRegister of Deeds
11/03/2020NJ Craig CayetanoTown Council
11/03/2020NJ Madelyn HoffmanU.S. Senate
11/03/2020NY Steven GreenfieldU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020OR Michael BeilsteinCounty Commission
11/03/2020OR Nathalie ParaviciniSecretary of State
11/03/2020OR Ibrahim TaherU.S. Senate
11/03/2020OR Alex DiBlasiU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020OR Daniel HoffayU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020OR Tim DehneState House of Representatives
11/03/2020OR Alex PolikoffState House of Representatives
11/03/2020PA Richard L WeissAttorney General
11/03/2020PA Noel Antonia RiveraPennsylvania House of Representatives
11/03/2020SC Robbie BryantState House of Representatives
11/03/2020SC Javar JuarezCounty Council
11/03/2020TN Ronnie HenleyU.S. Senate
11/03/2020TN Josh BergerU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020TX Hunter CrowCity Council
11/03/2020TX Brody Andrew MulliganState House
11/03/2020TX Antonio PadrónState House
11/03/2020TX Hal J. Ridley JrU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020TX Julián VillarrealState Senate
11/03/2020TX Tom WakelyU.S. House of Representatives
11/03/2020TX Charles Waterbury State Supreme Court
11/03/2020TX David CollinsU.S. Senate
11/03/2020TX katija grueneRailroad Commission
11/03/2020UT Michael CundickCounty Mayor
11/03/2020WV Robert SmithHouse of Delegates
11/03/2020WV David TabbCounty Assessor
11/03/2020WV J. Steve HamiltonHouse of Delegates
11/03/2020WV Mary KinnieHouse of Delegates
11/03/2020WV Donald KinnieState Senate
11/03/2020WV Daniel LutzGovernor
11/03/2020WV Gregory LanceCounty Sheriff
08/11/2020SC Eugene PlattState House of Representatives
08/04/2020MO Daniel KaramState Representative
08/04/2020MO Nathan KlineState Senate
08/04/2020MO Joseph CivettiniState Treasurer
08/04/2020MO Vicke KeplingState Representative
08/04/2020MO Paul LehmannSecretary of State
08/04/2020MO Kelley DragooLt. Governor
08/04/2020MO Jerome BauerGovernor
07/14/2020MEElected Joseph YoungBoard of Selectman
06/23/2020NY Mike GammsU.S. House of Representatives
06/16/2020MA Damon JespersenBoard of Selectman
06/16/2020MAElected Sharon MossTown Meeting Member
06/09/2020MAElected Joyce-Palmer FortuneSelect Board
06/09/2020MAElected Nat FortuneTown Moderator
06/09/2020WVElected Daniel LutzConservation District
06/09/2020WVElected John W. FarrellConservation District
05/19/2020VA Steffanie L. AubuchonMayor
04/07/2020WI Adam KassulkeSchool Board
04/07/2020WIElected Bob GiffordCounty Board
03/03/2020CA Robin RoweCity Council
03/03/2020CA Rodolfo Cortes BarraganU.S. House of Represenatives
03/03/2020CA Robert Christian ‘Chris’ RichardsonU.S. House of Representatives
03/03/2020CA Melissa BradleyU.S. House of Representatives
03/03/2020CA Michael Ernest KerrU.S. House of Represenatives
03/03/2020CA Cesar FloresCity Council
03/03/2020CA Karen NyhusState Senate